Friday, August 29, 2008


Ten songs allegedly recorded on December 30th, 1984 for an lp with the original WarZone lineup featuring Tommy Rat on vocals and Raybeez on drums. What you get here is one future WarZone song(Take A Stand later appeared one the Rabeez-fronted Lower East Side Crew 7") and nine unreleased tracks. The unreleased songs are much slower and punkier sounding than the later WarZone material that we all know and love... the songs are noisy and bass heavy. A live set aparently exists from 1984 with three of these and five other unreleased songs, as well as a cover of The Munsters theme. I dont have that, but I would like it.


WarZone-Tommy Rat Demo
1.Take A Stand
2.United Front
3.Not This Time
4.Do Unto Others
5.Closed In
6.Paranoia Kills
8.She Fucks For Drugs
9.Depths Of Reality

1 comment:

Stormy said...

Great post. I love this demo! It came out on vinyl recently with the Some Records demo. Now they just need to do a release of the Skinhead Youth stuff.